

Meeting AW 01M:10/11 Date 20.05.10

South Somerset District Council

Minutes of a meeting of the **Area West Committee** held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil on **Thursday, 20**th **May 2010**.

(8.06 p.m. - 8.08 p.m.)

Present:

Members:

Simon Bending Robin Munday Andrew Turpin
Mike Best Ric Pallister Linda Vijeh
Geoff Clarke Ros Roderigo Martin Wale

Carol Goodall Angie Singleton Nigel Mermagen Kim Turner

The Chairman of Council, Councillor Ian Martin, was in the chair for the first two items only.

1. Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Dave Bulmer and Jenny Kenton.

2. Election of Chairman

Councillor Mike Best, seconded by Councillor Ric Pallister, nominated Councillor Kim Turner as Chairman of Area West Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Kim Turner be elected Chairman of the Area West Committee for the municipal year 2010/11.

(Councillor Kim Turner in the Chair)

3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Councillor Kim Turner, seconded by Councillor Geoff Clarke, nominated Councillor Mike Best as Vice-Chairman of Area West Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Mike Best be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area West Committee for the municipal year 2010/11.

•	•	٠	•	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	۰	•	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	٠	•	•	•
																														(C)	h	ı	a	i	r	n	n	2	a	r